War of the World Records (Fantastic Family Whipple)

Author(s): Matthew Ward

Fiction (8 to 12 years)

Discover who will be crowned the world's most record-breaking family in the book that's perfect for fans of "The Guinness Book of World Records"! The rivalry between the Whipples and the Goldwins escalates to an all-out war as the World Record World Championships draw near. When sinister clowns Overkill and Undercut cause a regulation game of hide-and-seek to go horrifically wrong, recordless Arthur Whipple and his unlikely ally, Ruby Goldwin, set out to catch the clowns mysterious boss, known only as the Treasurer. The young detectives follow the clues through darkened alleyways, dingy nightclubs, and the gothic halls of the World Record Archives, where they unravel the mystery of the Lyon s Curse and the secrets of their fathers shared past. In the end, Arthur must fight to save his family as he struggles to earn his first world record and prove himself worthy of the Whipple name."

$17.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

"Echoes of Roald Dahl.... A genuinely fun and comically ludicrous romp, clearly worthy of Most World Records Outside of a World Records Book." --"Publishers Weekly" "One of the most fun listening experiences of the year." --"Publishers Weekly"on the audio edition, starred review "First-time author Matthew Ward's constant parade of sight gags, stage business, and preposterous feats is highly entertaining." --"Common Sense Media" "A rollicking, record-breaking romp, running rife with riotous ribaldry! And featuring even more r's than this quote!"--Robert Paul Weston, award-winning author of "Zorgamazoo" and "The Creature Department""

Though Matthew Ward (FantasticFamilyWhipple.com) was crowned back-to-back School Spelling-Bee Champion in the third and fourth grades, his childhood passed with little international distinction. In 2006, he was named the World's First TiVo Ambassador. He lives in San Diego with his wife and their two sons. The Fantastic Family Whipple series is his debut.

General Fields

  • : 9781595146922
  • : Penguin Putnam Inc
  • : Razorbill
  • : April 2016
  • : 206mm X 137mm X 25mm
  • : United States
  • : May 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 516
  • : 813.6
  • : 384
  • : Matthew Ward